Pathetic No More – Revised

I haven’t followed pro basketball in a long, long time.  Why?  Because just like my favorite football team, my favorite basketball team – the Philadelphia 76ers – have been horrible for a long, long time.  That changed this year, when they made it to the second round of the playoffs, eventually losing to Boston at the Garden.  Does this mean that there is hope for my Redskins?

Anyway, it doesn’t matter that the Sixers lost, I’m still proud of them.  Truth is, whoever ended up winning that series is going to lose to Miami.  Would I have liked to see the Sixers beat Boston on Boston’s home turf?  Hell yeah!  The Sixers-Celtics rivalry has gone on almost as long as the Redskins-Cowboys, and I remember suffering through many losses to the Celtics in the 70s and 80s (I stopped paying attention in the 90s and 2000s).

And, when I say I was raised a Sixer fan – this pic proves it!

rs

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Comments are closed.